HomeFull FormECE Full Form

ECE Full Form

What is the full form of ECE?

The ECE full form is Electronics and Communication Engineering. ECE is a branch of engineering that encompasses the manufacture, design, research, and testing of electronic devices, as well as technical challenges pertaining to telecommunications systems, electronics, computers, and associated industrial sectors. Several institutions and universities in India provide ECE at the UG and PG levels, leading to B.Tech and M.Tech degrees, respectively.

Read Other Full Forms

Engineers in the field of electrical and computer engineering design all electronic gadgets in the globe. ECE often includes designing, constructing, and maintaining satellites to provide telephone, television, and internet connectivity to remote and rural locations; developing advanced networking services, including video conferencing, that connect people around the globe.

Eligibility requirements for ECE Engineering

  • To qualify for admission to the ECE engineering program, students must pass the 12th-grade science subject exams in Chemistry, Mathematics, and Physics.
  • Joint Entrance Examinations (JEE) qualification is required for IIT applicants.
  • The length of this program is four years.
  • Applicants for the PG level must have completed the UG course in the same subject specialization with a passing grade.

The focus of the ECE Engineering course

ECE focuses mostly on the following fields:

  • Satellite communication
  • Solid-state devices
  • Analog transmission
  • Digital and analog communication
  • Basic electronics
  • Analog integrated circuits
  • Microcontrollers and microprocessors
  • Antennae and wave progression
  • Microwave engineering, etc.

India’s leading ECE engineering institutions 

  1. Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, Chennai
  2. Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
  3. Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
  4. Delhi Technological University, New Delhi
  5. National Institute of Technology, Warangal
  6. Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore
  7. National Institute of Technology, Rourkela
  8. Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad
  9. Osmania University, Hyderabad
  10. PES University, Bangalore.

Other Interesting Full Form